Networks we manage

PowerNet manages the electricity network assets and operations for four network owners listed below.

We also provide a network control centre function to the Stewart Island Electrical Supply Authority (SIESA) which is managed by The Southland District Council.

The Power Company Limited

The Power Company network covers rural Southland/West Otago and the outskirts of Invercargill City.

Photo supplied by Invercargill Licensing Trust

Electricity Invercargill Limited

The Electricity Invercargill network covers most of Invercargill City and the Bluff Township.


The OJV network covers South, East and North Otago.

Photo supplied by Remark Imagery, courtesy of Veros.

Lakeland Network

Owns the Lakeland Network, which has two embedded networks in Central Otago.