June 14, 2023

Southland Power Trust 2023 Election of Trustees

  • Kathryn McCoy
  • 1 min read

Notice of Confirmed Candidates and Inspection of Electoral Roll Nominations for 2023 election of Trustees closed at 4pm on Tuesday 13 June 2023. The following three valid nominations were received for the two vacancies on the Trust:
Stuart BAIRD
An election is therefore required to determine the two trustees and will be conducted by postal and online voting. Candidate names will appear in alphabetical order on the voting document. Voting papers will be sent to all qualifying consumers on 13 July 2023 with voting closing at 12 noon on Thursday 10 August 2023.
Only those who are Electors as that term is defined in the Southland Electric Power Supply Consumer Trust Deed dated 18 December 1997 and its amendments are entitled to vote.
The definition of Elector and the roll of those entitled to vote will be available for inspection by phoning the Independent Returning Officer on 0800 666 042 or at Findex, 173 Spey Street, Invercargill during normal business hours on any business day.
No objection shall be taken by any elector that he or she is not on the roll after the 7 July 2023.
Further requests for information about the election can be made by phoning 0800 666 042 or emailing iro@electionz.com.
Warwick Lampp
Independent Returning Officer
Southland Electric Power Supply Consumer Trust
iro@electionz.com, 0800 666 042